Events Calendar

Balance Due for Camp!

Monday, May 6, 2019

Camp Balance is Due! You can mail a check or pay with a credit card. Please call the office for any remaining balances.

Combined Rehearsal for Beginners and Intermediates

Monday, May 13, 2019
Grant Ave location- 216 S. Grant St, Denver 80209

Beginners: 4:30-5:30pm Intermediates: 5:30-6:45pm *There will be rehearsal at the satellite centers this week.

Spring Concert!

Sunday, May 19, 2019, 2:30pm
Central Presbyterian Church, 1660 Sherman St, Denver 80203

Call Times: TBA *Make sure you come early,you will have to pay for parking! It ranges from $5-8.

First Rehearsal of Summer Session for Summer Winds

Monday, May 20, 2019 - Monday, May 20, 2019, 6:30 - 8:30pm
216 S Grant St, Denver CO 80209

The first rehearsal of the Summer Session for the Summer Winds. A critical first rehearsal as our next rehearsal at Grant Ave is on Monday, June 10.

CHBA Falcon Bluffs Jazz Concert w/ Bob's Big Band

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - Tuesday, May 21, 2019, 6:30pm

Q's Pub & Grill 10133 W Chatfield Ave Littleton 80127
No Charge

Summer Camp!

Sunday, June 2, 2019 - Thursday, June 6, 2019, 24/7
Edwards Hall, CSU Fort Collins

Summer Camp! at CSU.

Summer Winds Concert with the Rocky Mountain Brassworks

Saturday, June 22, 2019 - Saturday, June 22, 2019, 6pm
Englewood Amphitheater
Free

Located at the Englewood Piazza Outdoor Amphitheater. 1000 Englewood Parkway. Concert starts at 6pm. Call time is 5pm for percussion, 5:15 for winds. Please bring your own folding and music stands. We are sharing this concert with the Rocky Mountain Brassworks.

Summer Winds Concert with the Golden Eagle Wind Ensemble

Sunday, July 7, 2019 - Sunday, July 7, 2019, 6pm
Grant Amphitheater, Clement Park
Free

Located at Clement Park, 7306 W Bowles Ave. Grant Amphitheater located near the covered picnic shelters, near the east shore of the lake. Concert is combined with the Golden Eagle Wind Ensemble. The Golden Eagle Wind Ensemble is conducted by CHBA’s teacher Mike Snell. Concert begins at 6pm. Call time for percussion is 5pm, winds is 5:15pm. Musicians, bring your own folding chair and music stand.

Summer Winds Concert with the Denver Municipal Band

Sunday, July 21, 2019 - Sunday, July 21, 2019, 6pm

Summer Winds Concert with the Colorado Wind Ensemble

Saturday, August 3, 2019 - Saturday, August 3, 2019, 6pm

Summer Intermediates and Summer Winds - Summer Final Concert

Sunday, August 11, 2019 - Sunday, August 11, 2019, 6pm